Skip to main content


Hypertext Transfer Protocol

HTTP  Entity  Header Field  Status Codes  Search for Information  Contact Us   

Status Code Definitions:

The HTTP/1.1 general status codes are primarily based on request and responses between client and server for the communication of data between them and are divided into five sections including informational, successful, redirection, client error and server error for the request created by client and response from server and are defined as follows:

1xx: Informational - The Client request must be received and process.

100: Continue

101: Switching Protocols

2xx: Successful - The client request must be received successfully and accepted by the server.

200: OK

201: Created

202: Accepted

203: Non-Authoritative Information

204: No Content

205: Reset Content

206: Partial Content

3xx: Redirection - The client request must be received and process are continue to complete the request.

300: Multiple Choices

301: Moved Permanently

302: Found

303: See Other

304: Not Modified

305: Use Proxy

307: Temporary Redirect

4xx: Client Error - The client request must be received in bad syntax and can’t be processed by the server.

400: Bad Request

401: Unauthorized

402: Payment Required

403: Forbidden

404: Not Found

405: Method Not Allowed

406: Not Acceptable

407: Proxy Authentication Required

408: Request Time-out

409: Conflict

410: Gone

411: Length Required

412: Precondition Failed

413: Request Entity Too Large

414: Request-URI Too Large

415: Unsupported Media Type

416: Requested range not satisfied

417: Expectation Failed

5xx: Server Error - The server must fail to process client request.

500: Internal Server Error

501: Not Implemented

502: Bad Gateway

503: Service Unavailable

504: Gateway Time-out

505: HTTP Version not supported.